Most Recent Blog Posts

As an opportunity to provide the region’s engineering students with project management, teamwork and leadership experience, IET Victoria, Australia launched a Young Professionals Section (YPS) leadership programme.   The brainchild of long-term IET Victoria committee member Denise Lam, the YPS leadership programme was launched this... read more...
Posted by Steve Benveniste on IET Victoria Local Network Apr 10, 2014 2:36 GMT
The Victorian final of the Present Around the World (PATW) competition took place on the 21 st of November, 2013 at the Monash Conference Centre in Melbourne. The event was an opportunity for four talented students to present their engineering projects in front of friends, IET members and the general public.   This competition aims to give university... read more...
Posted by Laval YU on IET Victoria Local Network Jan 19, 2014 10:55 GMT

Victoria events

Share with the Community ...

Log in to post a comment.

Community Activity

Home - Register 2013

Register for your free IET website account .

Community Information

The Victoria Network is an active network of Electrical, Computer, Communications, Mechatronics and Information Technology engineers, organising networking events, engineering seminars for the public and sponsorship of awards and student project exhibitions at Victorian universities.

Victoria Committee

Arthur Baoustanos
Reuben Medding
Vice Chairperson
Priyantha Karunadasa
Richard Kirsner
Professional Registration Adviser

Ratnasabapathy Jananthan (Jana)      
Professional Registration Adviser     
Michael Russell
Maria Vukovic
General Committee Member
Michael Hewitt
General Committee Member
Jonathan Brown
General Committee Member
David Cunningham
General Committee Member
Raj Ranasinghe
General Committee Member
Surendran Thevaraj (Suren)
General Committee Member
Maree Masur

Young professionals

Sam Joy Chirackal
Steven Mah Chun Ho
Vice Chairperson

Thomas McNicol
Rowan Pattieson
Journalist & Marketing Officer                     

Laval Yu Tze Kung
Michelle Zhao
Partnerships Officer

Denise Lam
General committee member
Ratnasabapathy Jananthan
General committee member       

Aravinda Devadittiya
General Committee Member

Simon Rodgers

Find IET Victoria on Facebook