Bradford College engineers’ top place in international competition

Three engineering students have been given prizes in recognition of their success in a world-wide competition.
Read more ►

Leeds Professor elected Royal Academy of Engineering Fellow

Royal Academy of EngineeringProfessor Ian Hunter, from the School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, has been elected as a new Fellow to the Royal Academy of Engineering, joining a list of some of the UK's most accomplished engineers from academia and business.
Read more ►

Lawrence Tomlinson awarded honorary Doctorate of Engineering

Entrepreneur, engineer, racing driver and Government Business Advisor, Lawrence Tomlinson, has received an honorary Doctorate of Engineering from Leeds Metropolitan University.
Read more ►

Most Recent Blog Posts

Railway Professional magazine have just interviewed Professor Simon Iwnicki, Head of the Institute of Railway Research at Huddersfield University ahead of his forthcoming year as Chairman of the IMechE Railway Group.  See here for the full interview . read more...
Posted by Deborah-Claire McKenzie on IET West Yorkshire Network Jun 25, 2014 1:44 GMT
The 2012 Annual Golf Day was held on 24 May at Wetherby Golf Club.  The competition is open to all IET members who are encouraged to invite their friends, colleagues and customers to play at this excellent course alongside the river Wharfe and close to the A1M motorway. The weather was hot and sunny, and the course was in excellent condition in ... read more...
Posted by Joanne Longton on IET West Yorkshire Network Jan 6, 2014 12:30 GMT

West Yorkshire events

Share with the Community

Unfortunately due to the snow in West Yorkshire we've had to cancel "Dealing with conflict" due to take place in Leeds university tonight
  • Posted Thu 29 Jan 2015 02:12 GMT

Log in to post a comment.

Community Activity

Home - Register 2013

Register for your free IET website account .

Community Information

This new community web area will enable global two way communications with those who wish to connect and interact with West Yorkshire and Technical Professional Networks.

West Yorkshire Committee

Crinela Pislaru

John Bregazzi
Secretary and Benevolent Fund

Bill Plews

John Loonam
PR & Publicity

Simon Dobson
School Liaison Officer

John Firth
Mentoring Co-ordinator

Richard Norris
Industry Representative

Jeffrey Utley
Student Prizes Co-ordinator

David Hoyle
Professional Registration Advisor

Richard Etheridge
Daytime Events Co-ordinator

Brian O'Neill

Muhammad Naeem
Industry Representative

Matthew Thompson
Industry Representative

Paul Steenson
Academic Representative

Steve Wilkinson
Academic Representative

John Ikoro

Thomas Kociemski
Young Professional

Darwin Liang
Academic Representative

Akshay Potdar
Young Professional

Oliver Clarke
Young Professional

Bob Bennett
Senior Members Representative

Deborah McKenzie
Community Relationship Manager