• Public Access


A warm welcome to you if you are new to the IET Ireland Network

If you have any queries about IET Ireland Network activities please contact  jrutherford@theiet.org

Your can view footage from some of our past events here

Some video footage from the PATW EMEA final in Dublin in September 2014 has now been uploaded. Select the 'Videos' icon on the right of this page to view.

Events happening soon in Ireland Network

26 Nov 18:00 Dublin Search and Rescue technology. Preesnted at the Headquarters of Irish Lights Dun Laoghaire Co Dublin.  (Please note there may be a date mis-print on the full events programme)

9 Dec 17:30 Derry Tour of Centre for Engineering and Renewable Energy.
Speaker: Prof. Liam Maguire.
Venue: Ulster University, Derry
Please note: Wednesday event and change of usual time
Further details ref travel etc later

The full 2015/16 events calendar
PATW Competition 2014-15

The Ireland Final of the Present Around The World (PATW) competition took place in the Alexander Hotel on 26th March
The winner was Harriet WalshHarriet has now represened the IET Ireland Network at the EMEA PATW Final in Abu Dhabi which took place on 31 July. Harriet got second place. The winner was Faisal Al Refae from Kuwait. Our heartiest congratulations to Harriet and Faisel


For further details of events please visit the 'Events' section below


Share with the Community...

Footage from the How to market your engineering solutions event now online.

Have a look and like or comment on it.
  • Posted Fri 29 May 2015 10:50 AM BST

Log in to post a comment.

More Information

Welcome to Ireland (Céad míle fáilte)

This page contains details of events and other information specific to the Ireland network
Events happening soon will also appear in the 'Events' section

Ireland Network Committee

Full events calendar 2015-16 season

Home - Register 2013

Register for your free IET website account .