Community Admins



Welcome to the home of the IET Queensland Local Network

To see all of our content, ensure you first register/login at the top of the screen.
Use the sitemap on the right-hand side to navigate our website.

If you have any comments/feedback, please contact the adminstrator directly -

Recent Events in Queensland:

Wednesday 9 October 2013. Student Evening incorporating the IET "Present Around the World" Queensland Final

Location: Engineering House, 447 Upper Edward St, Brisbane
Time: 5.30pm (refreshments) for 6pm

This was a joint meeting of IET Queensland and Engineers Australia Queensland Division Electrical Branch and also the ITEE Branch. Participant nominations were called from the universities in Queensland. This was a high calibre event with students presenting their final year project in a competitive format based on presentation skills.

WInner: Mr Matt Priestley, of the James Cook University presenting on "Validation of Variable Frequency Drive Circuit Model"

Runner-Up: Mr Riccardo Campione, of Griffith University presenting on "Demonstrating Energy Efficient Measures
using Industrial Automation Software"

Thursday 12 December. 2013 Annual General Meeting and Christmas Luncheon

Location: Rydges Hotel Southbank
Time: 12pm pre-lunch drinks for 12.30pm start

Our annual general meeting and Christmas Luncheon. This was a fun event, with excellent food and fantastic company. Four tables enjoyed a run down of the year's events and the voting in of the new committee.

Do you have any events or things that you would like to see your local committee do? Perhaps if you are located in a regional location, you could host your own IET event, with the support of the committee. Just let us know - email the administator

Queensland Events

Share with the Community

Log in to post a comment.

Community Activity

Home - Register 2013

Register for your free IET website account .

Community Information

IET Queensland Network is managed by a group of volunteers. This network organises events to raise awareness of science, engineering and technology in the Queensland area to promote membership of the IET.

Queensland Committee

Luke Keys

Jun Kudo

Col Morwood
Treasurer and Membership Secretary
Lloyd Davis
Harry Willis
Committee member

Ljubo Vlacic
Committee member

Allan Riesz
Committee member

Dave Allan
Committee member
Brian Dunn
Committee member

Sashi Sivathasan
Committee member

Garth Spence
Committee member

Winnie Lee
IET Community Relationship Manager